tphallett

One of my first posts in this blog got quite a reaction (Kids aren’t living in a digital world – not wholly, not yet anyway). Some assumed I was against children using technology, such as an iPad. My point was more about balance, about allowing for analogue as well as digital play.

Now here’s another quandary.

Two pieces of content were the catalyst for this post. They both relate to info about children on social networks, rather than their use of hardware or software.

One is perhaps the best thing I’ve ever seen on YouTube (see below). The other was by GigaOm journalist Derrick Harris (Why I’ll let my daughter shape her own digital identity). I saw each only in the last few days.

In Hide and Seek Toddler POV – as I write this it’s close to 400,000 views in the week it’s been live…

View original post 279 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under General

Leave a Reply

