LOVE MONGER MINISTRIES

HELLO GENTLE READERS,

Tin soldiers and Nixon’s coming.  We’re finally on our own.  This summer I hear the drumming, four dead in Ohio…. 

On May 4, 1970, I was 13 days old.  There was little for me to worry about on that day, other than peeing, pooping and eating.

Civil Rights were being fought for on my behalf.  When people talked about making the world better for the next generation, well I WAS that next generation.  And here I sit, writing this blog, so much the better for the sacrifices made back then.

Vietnam ended, I went to integrated schools and I took Wood Shop with other girls and Home Ec with boys.  In high school, I learned what “gay” was, and in college, people slept with whoever they wanted.  And because of the Civil Rights fighters of the previous generation, all of it was, well, simply NORMAL.

Now, I…

View original post 374 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under General

Leave a Reply

