Mindful Stew

 If all of a sudden cell phones or internet access disappeared, what would you do?

Several of my musings have explored possible effects too much digital communication is having on students.  But are they really as tethered to their gadgets as we think?  I got the following responses to the question above during a casual, non-scientific poll with one of my English classes today.  I have showed this blog to them, and they were eager to anonymously give feedback.  Here’s what they said:

I wouldn’t care really b/c all my friends live around me and so does my boyfriend. We all hang out almost everyday without using a phone.  w/o my phone or internet, I’d die.  I would probably write and draw a lot.  And spend less time @ home. Walk in circles for hours, and then go to sleep or read. Stop being as lazy as I am…

View original post 177 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under General

Leave a Reply

