Jeremy's Random Adventures

I’ve been interested in computers for a while. I mentioned my job search like once or twice, at least :). I’ve spent some time talking to people about looking for work, and am considering going for an IT related degree. It hit me on vacation that I’ve been working with computers in some capacity for about 20 years now! I started out on the Apple II+ (I think it might have been a clone). Then my dad talked to his friend who did our computers, and I got my first IBM! It had an Intel 386 Processor, but it was great back then. But in the transition from a text-based operating system on the Apple, to Windows, I lost my ability to program anything at all. I used to know how to program, at least a little, on the Apple (I think it’s kind of exciting to be able to…

View original post 246 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under General

Leave a Reply

