Cool!

The Anarchist's Blog

About a month ago or so I learned how to hack my mac iPod so that I could sync it on my computer running Debian Linux. It was a pain in the ass for me to do, but I’m going to make your lives a little easier if you ever have to do this.

If you need to transfer your songs to the Linux computer because your hard drive is broken and you can’t access your iTunes or something like that, then you can do as following, if not, then skip to the next paragraph. This is a pain in the ass to do, but it’s necessary to copy the songs from your iPod and keep the same name. I don’t think you need to do this if you don’t care about the actual files having that name, because if you want to use them on Rhythmbox or Banshee or…

View original post 626 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under General

Leave a Reply

